Needing to be cheerful

My mood is not good again. Not good at all. I’m losing interest in the goals I set myself for this year, I’m putting on weight again, eating lots of toast and chocolate. I don’t know how to turn it around. Distraction is helping, but I just feel so helpless because I can’t seem to make things better.

Photography challenge

The Clotheslines has a photography challenge over on Instagram during October. Just what I need to drag my brain away from other things and get me out of the house too. Here’s one of the photos from the cutting room floor…

plants-oct-2016-national-botanic-gardens

Published

No not me, but another blogger whose writing I’ve enjoyed for years. Vicki Jeffels of Vegemite Vix is in print with from Pavlovas to Pork Pies, and if it’s anything like her blog, it will be a cracking (and very funny) read.

from-pavlova-to-pork-pies
Going up North

Another lovely trip to Newry with my eldest as a birthday outing, and the bargains are even better now with the change in exchange rates. Stocked up on pharmaceuticals and groceries as usual, plus a new purse for myself as a treat.

new-purse

I will be sharing this post over at Lakes Single Mum who is running the Reasons to be Cheerful linky this month.

10 thoughts on “Needing to be cheerful

Leave a Reply

