Panda Chocolate Muffins and other reasons to be cheerful

This week has been all about health matters relating to family and friends, with more appointments than I care to think about and a bit too much stress. The answer? Pinny on and into the kitchen to try and recreate an adorable idea I’d seen on twitter to make some extra special muffins for a friend in need.

Panda Cakes

In case you’re interested, I took the design from this post but made the muffins and icing from scratch:

http://letgoofbeingperfect.com/recipes/panda-cupcakes/

They certainly made me feel very cheerful! And I have a few other reasons too:

Outings

A bank holiday weekend means just one thing here: lots of outings with my disabled daughter B. You may have already read about our trip to Airfield Estate and Farm on the Monday: It was a great day out, and I especially love the incongruity of finding places like this within the city boundaries.

A farm in the city, hedgerow, field, .jpg

My eldest and youngest weren’t ignored either: I managed to book a babysitter for Monday night and bring them out to the cinema, something else to be cheerful about as long time readers will know how impossible that was for a few years.

On Sunday we spent a couple of hours at a rainy Farmleigh House and Estate. Spirits were definitely not dampened though

Earrings

I only have two piercings: one hole in each ear lobe, That’s it. They’ve been there for nearly 40 years, but I was tempted to let them go, let them close up. I was down to my last 3 pairs (all Christmassy) and getting more seemed such a hassle, because I have sensitive skin and there’s only one shop that can guarantee pain-free earrings and that’s good old M&S, but I don’t always like the styles they sell.

But I pulled myself together, told myself off for being such a martyr, and on Saturday we went for an extended trip to a large local shopping centre with a wish list of odds and sods and earrings. B loved the day out and I came home with these, which should  keep me going over the summer months.

So that’s it for this week, hope you had a good one xx

R2BC at Mummy from the Heart

8 thoughts on “Panda Chocolate Muffins and other reasons to be cheerful

  1. That’s a great collection of earrings you have now. And I love your cupcakes – very impressive looking. Enjoy the rest of the weekend. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

