A spoonful of sugar

I hope you’ve noticed all the positive posts on here? I’m trying really hard to stop moaning, and it’s helping me too. But the problems in my life haven’t evaporated with the summer sun, they’re still floating around and keeping my anxiety levels bobbing up and down.

I’ve been forcing myself to drink tea on shaky days, but without feeling much relief. In desperation one day recently I chucked in a spoonful of sugar as well, and the difference was amazing! Who knew that the biggest dietary enemy was just what I need to feel better? So finding something that helps is my first reason to be cheerful for this week.

And here’s a few more…

… I fixed the coffee machine. It had almost completely stopped working and I was considering throwing it out until my google searches finally revealed the solution to the problem. Result. And a great feeling of competence.

… After SEVEN years, I’ve finally got the garden looking reasonable and as low maintenance as possible. Well apart from my pots. Have to have a few flowers.

… A new low cost gym, a new Lidl and one of my favourite coffee shops are all opening just up the road. Perhaps I don’t want to move after all.

… Breakfast and a run on the beach with friends at a local seaside town.

Balbriggan beach, breakfast running,

… A mini holiday and a few outings when family visited for a long weekend.

Phoenix Park, family,

Lots of great news for my disabled daughter.

… After the training, the qualifying, the arranging, the day is finally here : I’m running in the world’s biggest women only race tomorrow, the fabulous Dublin Women’s Mini Marathon. Cannot. Wait.

Dublin Women's Mini Marathon,

… A fairly major birthday looms and I’ve decided to spoil myself a little bit. Watch this space 😀😀

Hope you had a good week xx

(Head over to Lakes Single Mum for more reasons to be cheerful)

 

8 thoughts on “A spoonful of sugar

  1. I love your photo of the lake and all the greenery. I’d not considered this year to be a significant birthday but I suppose it is. Remember the big fanfare we and Val (Jazzy) gave five years ago for that other significant birthday? Wishing you a good week ahead. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

