Reasons to be cheerful 12.10.17

I cannot tell you how badly I need to find reasons to be cheerful this week, and yet when you look for them, they are always there…

A weekend so packed with activities that there was no time for my disabled daughter B to watch her favourite Britney DVD. I can’t say I minded too much…

Saturday began with another Rabbits and Runners Event in Malahide. This volunteer group provides supported walks and runs for children and young adults with special needs, disabilities and autism.

Rabbits and RUnners

Then there was drama, closely followed by the Rainbow Junior Arch Club.

Sunday included a little light shopping in the morning followed by a trip to the Busker Fleadh, a free event (we love those!) in nearby Smithfield plaza with a huge variety of musical performances. B loved it, of course 😍😍 especially as we met one of her long time friends…

The Sunday Times book section is one of my favourite reasons for getting the Sunday papers – I never get around to reading most of the books that sounds interesting, but I learn so much from reading the reviews, which often include fascinating anecdotes about every subject under the sun.

More walking with one of my other children means a few more photos like this one and happy memories of beautiful places around Dublin.

Rush

Finally on Tuesday I managed to get to most of my Zumba class, good for my mood, brain and pocket: because it’s free!

So those are my reasons to be cheerful for this week, hope you have some too, and head over to Lakes Single Mum for more.

10 thoughts on “Reasons to be cheerful 12.10.17

    1. It’s unseasonably warm, but I am an outdoor person, at any time of the year – though if I lived where you live, I suspect I would be living indoors with the air conditioning turned up all the time instead!

      Like

Leave a Reply

